West Suburban Fire and Rescue Alliance

In February 2012, the West Chicago Fire Protection District along with the Bloomingdale FPD, Carol Stream FPD, Winfield FPD, Roselle Fire Department, and the City of Wheaton Fire Department founded the West Suburban Fire Rescue Alliance.

Each department shares the same common goals; increase safety for all emergency response personnel, jointly improve emergency services to the residents, identify methods of reducing operational and administrative costs, identify standard communications and dispatch procedures, share common resources and services to reduce costs.

The Alliance Departments cover 90 square miles (27% of DuPage County) and service approximately 245,000 residents.